Art Award winners

Courtesy photo

The Women’s Club of Altoona presented art awards to selected high school students from Altoona Area and Bishop Guilfoyle this spring. Chairman Sandra Hollen welcomed the students, parents and club members attending to the AWC clubhouse and introduced the teachers. From AAHS, the art teachers are Ron Bowser, Eric Hoover and Kathryn Curry. Neil Young is the BGCHS art teacher. Each teacher introduced the winning art students. The students gave a brief description of their art. The winners each received a certificate and a monetary award. Shown are (from left): front row — Elle Dalby, Dustin Leonard, Shaylee Jackson and Aubrey Dietzel; second row — Grace Strayer, Arden McKendree and Brenna Cokrlic; third row — Kaydee Dambeck, Alaina Noel and Maura Kiser; back row — Jacob Hammel and Corinne Wesner.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *


Starting at $4.39/week.

Subscribe Today