×

Backyard Beats

Motorcycle Thunder, Festivals, Concerts, Wing-Eating and More This Weekend!

Here is a listing of area live music and online music happenings for the weekend and week of Thursday, June 23 through Thursday, June 30. (This is being posted a day early this week to accommodate the motorcycle festivals happening this weekend, some which begin on Thursday, June ...

Summer Sounds, Summer Carnivals and Much More This Weekend!

Here is a listing of area live music and online music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, June 10 through Thursday, June 16. The outdoor live music season is quickly escalating toward full steam ahead, and this weekend and upcoming week offer plenty of outdoor concerts, carnivals, ...

Rockin’ the Yard, PolkaFest and more This Weekend!

Here is a listing of area live music and online music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, June 3 through Thursday, June 9. Another of the Altoona area's popular summer concert series returns this Friday night, as the "Rockin' the Yard" series commences its second season at the Jaffa ...

Memorial Weekend Live Music, PA Roundhouse Rally and More!

Here is a listing of area live music and online music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, May 27 through Thursday, June 2. The Memorial Day weekend is here, and as the nation takes time to remember the military members who gave their lives while serving their country, live music ...

Food Truck Festival, Highway to Rock, Spring Blues & Brews This Weekend!

Here is a listing of area live music and online music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, May 20 through Thursday, May 26. The outdoor live music activity continues to pick up steam, as more outdoor events populate this week's show listings. Among the events is the inaugural ...

Abundant Live Music Outdoors and Indoors This Weekend!

Here is a listing of area live music and online music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, May 13 through Thursday, May 19. The live music schedule continues to get busier as more outdoor events surface and indoor venues continue to present shows and performances. Several all-ages ...