×

Backyard Beats

Musical 4th Fireworks Live and Online!

Here is a listing of Pennsylvania live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, July 3 through Thursday, July 9. Restrictions and concerns due to the ongoing COVID-19/coronavirus situation prevent a number of live music venues across the state from hosting performances at this ...

“Dadcore” for Dad’s Day This Weekend!

Here is a listing of Pennsylvania live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, June 19 through Thursday, June 25. Due to the ongoing COVID-19/coronavirus situation, many live music venues across the state are not able to host performances at this time. As some restrictions are ...

Public Live Music Slowly Returns…

Here is a listing of Pennsylvania live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, June 12 through Thursday, June 18. Due to the ongoing COVID-19/coronavirus situation, many live music venues across the state are not able to host performances at this time. As some restrictions are ...

Live Acoustics and Live Streams!

Here is a listing of Pennsylvania live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, June 5 through Thursday, June 11. Due to the ongoing COVID-19/coronavirus situation, many live music venues across the state are not able to host performances at this time. However, some bands and ...

Light at the End of the Tunnel?

Here is a listing of Pennsylvania live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, May 29 through Thursday, June 4. Due to the ongoing COVID-19/coronavirus situation, many live music venues across the state are not able to host performances at this time. However, some bands and ...

Blues Live Streams and a Songwriting Contest This Weekend!

Here is a listing of Pennsylvania live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, May 22 through Thursday, May 28. Due to the ongoing COVID-19/coronavirus situation, all live music venues across the state are not able to host performances at this time. However, some bands and ...

More “Quaranstreaming” Live Musical Fun!

Here is a listing of Pennsylvania live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, May 15 through Thursday, May 21. Due to the ongoing COVID-19/coronavirus situation, all live music venues across the state are not able to host performances at this time. However, some bands and ...

Live Streaming Music for Quarantine Times!

Here is a listing of Pennsylvania live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, May 8 through Thursday, May 14. Due to the ongoing COVID-19/coronavirus situation, all live music venues across the state are not able to host performances at this time. However, some bands and ...

Vegas Night in Altoona, Cheat Fest Online Events This Weekend!

Here is a listing of Pennsylvania live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, May 1 through Thursday, May 7. Due to the ongoing COVID-19/coronavirus situation, all live music venues across the state are not able to host performances at this time. However, some bands and ...

Live United Live, Norman Nardini, Alex Meixner Live Streams This Weekend!

Here is a listing of Pennsylvania live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, April 24 through Thursday, April 30. Due to the ongoing COVID-19/coronavirus situation, all live music venues across the state are not able to host performances at this time. However, some bands and ...

More Live Streaming Live Music!

Here is a listing of Pennsylvania live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, April 17 through Thursday, April 23. Due to the ongoing COVID-19/coronavirus situation, all live music venues across the state are not able to host performances at this time. However, some bands and ...

Three Former Area Musicians Live Stream Online This Weekend!

Here is a listing of Pennsylvania live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, April 3 through Thursday, April 9. Due to the ongoing COVID-19/coronavirus situation, all live music venues across the state are not able to host performances at this time. However, some bands and ...

More Online Streaming Live Music Relief!

Here is a listing of Pennsylvania live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, March 27 through Thursday, April 2. Due to the ongoing COVID-19/coronavirus situation, all live music venues across the state are not able to host performances at this time. However, some bands and ...

Live Music on Your Computer!

Here is a listing of Pennsylvania live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, March 20 through Thursday, March 26. Due to the ongoing COVID-19/coronavirus situation, all live music venues across the state are not able to host performances at this time. However, some bands and ...

St. Patrick’s Weekend Live Music!

Here is a listing of Altoona area live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, March 13 through Thursday, March 19. As St. Patrick's Day nears, a number of live music events are scheduled to take place this weekend, including several St. Patrick's-themed parties and events. Check ...

Cre814 Winter Carnival, Kegs Corks & Kilts This Weekend!

Here is a listing of Altoona area live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, March 6 through Thursday, March 12. Even though an early spring seems to be arriving with increasingly mild temperatures, an inaugural winter carnival event gets in under the wire this weekend. The ...

Feel the Heat This Weekend!

Here is a listing of Altoona area live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, February 21 through Thursday, February 27. Although the weekend weather forecast is not calling for any significant heat wave; chili, soup and live music fans can experience some heat in downtown ...

Have a Heart for Live Music This Weekend!

Here is a listing of Altoona area live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, February 14 through Thursday, February 20. With love in the air for Friday, Valentine's Day, there are plenty of opportunities to show some love for live music happening on area stages this weekend. ...

Winter Fun and Live Music This Weekend!

Here is a listing of Altoona area live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, February 7 through Thursday, February 13. If Friday's fresh snow coating puts you in the mood for playing in the snow and enjoying live music, Blue Knob All Seasons Resort has opportunities for both ...