×

Backyard Beats

Patched Together and Don Jamieson This Weekend!

Here is a listing of Altoona area live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, November 15 through Thursday, November 21. As November inches closer toward Thanksgiving, an event that has become one of the annual live music highlights of November returns this weekend. The 9th ...

Striking Chords Against Cancer This Weekend!

Here is a listing of Altoona area live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, October 18 through Thursday, October 24. With most area outdoor fall festivals done and in the books for another year, live music now moves back indoors for the next six months. A big indoor event ...

Fall Fests, Songs & Stories and Trick Or Feed This Weekend!

Here is a listing of Altoona area live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, October 11 through Thursday, October 17. The outdoor fall festival season appears to reach its peak this weekend, with numerous fall festivals happening throughout the region...Downtown Hollidaysburg ...

Zombietown, Bedford Fall Foliage and Apple Cider Festival This Weekend!

Here is a listing of Altoona area live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, October 4 through Thursday, October 10. The cavalcade of fall festivals around the area continues this weekend. The zombie apocalypse returns to downtown Altoona on Saturday with the fourth annual ...

Celebrating the Spud, Cassville Oktoberfest This Weekend!

Here is a listing of Altoona area live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, September 27 through Thursday, September October 3. Now that the calendar has gearshifted into the fall season, fall festivals will provide some live music highlights for the next few weeks before ...

Late Summer Festivals, Fairs, Benefits and More!

Here is a listing of Altoona area live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, September 6 through Thursday, September 12. As summer nears its end, numerous outdoor festivals and other events continue to highlight the live music schedule for this weekend and upcoming week. The ...

We The Kings, Labor Day Weekend Festivals and More!

Here is a listing of Altoona area live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, August 30 through Thursday, September 5. Although summer officially lasts for a few more weeks yet, Labor Day Weekend marks the unofficial close to summer for many people, and many events highlight this ...

Day Of Rock, Centre Grange Fair, St. Bernard’s Picnic and More!

Here is a listing of Altoona area live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, August 16 through Thursday, August 22. Outdoor festivals, fairs, concerts and other events reach a feverish pitch at this time of year, and this weekend and upcoming week feature lots of events to ...

Flood City, Summer Sounds, Vets Fest and Huntingdon Fair!

Here is a listing of Altoona area live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, August 2 through Thursday, August 8. Outdoor live music continues to be in the spotlight as August gets under way. Several big outdoor happenings provide live music highlights during this weekend and ...

Hot Music for a Hot Weekend!

Here is a listing of Altoona area live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, July 19 through Thursday, July 25. The big topic of conversation this weekend is the heat and arrival of 90-degree temperatures. Although one live music-related event was cancelled due to the expected ...

Arts Festivals and Led This Weekend!

Here is a listing of Altoona area live music happenings for the weekend and week of Thursday, July 11 through Thursday, July 18. Arts festivals highlight this week's listing, as both the 53rd annual Central Pennsylvania Festival of the Arts in State College and the 27th annual People's Choice ...

Arts Festivals and Wingfests!

Here is a listing of Altoona area live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, July 5 through Thursday, July 11. Outdoor live music activities continue to provide highlights on the area live music calendar, as various carnivals, festivals and other outdoor happenings prosper ...

Fire Carnivals and 4th of July Musical Fireworks!

Here is a listing of Altoona area live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, June 28 through Thursday, July 4. The region begins to gear up for the July 4 holiday, and several Independence Day-related events - some including fireworks - take place in the days leading up to ...

Motorcycle Thunder, Roundhouse, Make Music Day and More!

Here is a listing of Altoona area live music happenings for the weekend and week of Thursday, June 20 through Thursday, June 27. It begins...Motorcycle thunder will reverberate through the area's mountains and valleys this weekend, as Johnstown's Thunder in the Valley and Altoona's ...

Titans Of Rock, Patton Firemen’s Jubilee This Weekend!

Here is a listing of Altoona area live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, June 7 through Thursday, June 13. Among the live music activities this weekend is Friday night's second installment of this year's Alive at Five Summer Concert Series at the Railroaders Museum, ...

Alive at Five Returns, Happy Valley Music Fest This Weekend!

Here is a listing of Altoona area live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, May 31 through Thursday, June 6. Among the anticipated highlights this weekend is the return of the "Alive at Five" Summer Concert Series at Altoona's Railroaders Museum on Friday evening. Officially ...

Memorial Day Weekend Live Music Everywhere!

Here is a listing of Altoona area live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, May 24 through Thursday, May 30. Memorial Day Weekend 2019 presents a wide assortment of special live music activities and events to check out. For fans of the Beatles, Altitude Entertainment presents ...

Arts Festival, SpringFest, Jimmy Mowery and Schism This Weekend!

Here is a listing of Altoona area live music happenings for the weekend and week of Friday, May 17 through Thursday, May 23. Live music fans will have plenty to savor around the area this weekend, with outdoor and indoor live music events to pick from. One of Spring's biggest highlights in ...