Glendale, Mo Valley, Everett record victories

H.S. wrestling

MORRISDALE — Glendale pulled away from West Branch in the final two bouts, as Zeke Dubler and Suds Dubler eached notched pinfall wins, in the Vikings’ 45-29 victory in high school wrestling on Thursday.

Garrett Misiura won by major decision, 14-3, in the opening match at 138, and at 145 Tristan Rutter won by an 18-3, 5:56 technical fall. Cory Johnston won by fall, while Britton Spangle and Seth Dudurich each won by decision.

138: Garret Misiura (G) over Aaron Myers (WB) (MD 14-3) 145: Tristan Rutter (G) over John Myers (WB) (TF 18-3 5:56) 152: Tyce Cantolina (WB) over (G) (For.) 160: William Herring (WB) over Logan Smith (G) (TF 19-2 5:57) 170: Noah Hoffner (WB) over (G) (For.) 182: Britton Spangle (G) over Hayes Jones (WB) (Dec 7-4) 195: Seth Dudurich (G) over Ethan Yingling (WB) (Dec 9-4).

220: Cory Johnston (G) over Billy Bumbarger (WB) (Fall 0:22) 285: Kyle Jasper (G) over (WB) (For.) 106: Landen Pase (WB) over (G) (For.) 113: Kaleb Sallurday (WB) over Winter Storm (G) (Fall 1:42) 120: Mason St. Clair (G) over (WB) (For.) 126: Zeke Dubler (G) over Parker Johnson (WB) (Fall 3:21) 132: Suds Dubler (G) over Jaxon Myers (WB) (Fall 0:19).

Moshannon Valley 22

Claysburg-Kimmel 21

CLAYSBURG — In a match that featured six double forfeits, Moshannon Valley eked out a victory over Claysburg-Kimmel.

The Black Knights also won three matches by forfeit. Jake Ball’s major decision at 126 was the only match Mo Valley won on the mat.

Claysburg received its points from one forfeit win, falls by Cade Keithly and Levi Brown and a regular decision by Cole Claycomb.

285: Nathan Beers (MV) over (CK) (For.) 106: Double Forfeit 113: Double Forfeit 120: Double Forfeit 126: Jake Ball (MV) over Hunter Knisely (CK) (MD 19-9) 132: Cole Claycomb (CK) over Alex Richner (MV) (Dec 3-0) 138: Cade Keithley (CK) over Austin Shoff (MV) (Fall 3:33)

145: Double Forfeit 152: Levi Brown (CK) over Aaron Domanick (MV) (Fall 0:09) 160: Double Forfeit 170: Kobe Harr (CK) over (MV) (For.) 182: Nikolaus Smeal (MV) over (CK) (For.) 195: David Honan (MV) over (CK) (For.) 220: Double Forfeit

Everett 48

Southern Huntingdon 27

WARFORDSBURG — Everett received falls from Seth Snyder, Luis Saldivar, Cody Rock and Lane Younker in a victory over Southern Huntingdon.

The Warriors also received four forfeit wins.

152: Wyatt Campbell (SH) over Noah Clark (E) (Fall 1:47) 160: Ethan Clark (E) over (SH) (For.) 170: Seth Snyder (E) over Mason Swanger (SH) (Fall 0:39) 182: Luis Saldivar (E) over Breydan Whisler (SH) (Fall 0:54) 195: Cody Rock (E) over Brody Pyles (SH) (Fall 3:59) 220: Logan Propst (E) over (SH) (For.) 285: Chayton Lestage (E) over (SH) (For.)

106: Double Forfeit 113: Emily Kerlin (SH) over (E) (For.) 120: Caden Scott (SH) over (E) (For.) 126: Cole Hicks (SH) over Jacob Younker (E) (Fall 3:15) 132: Jaden Perrin (E) over (SH) (For.) 138: Lane Younker (E) over Evan Herrington (SH) (Fall 0:21) 145: Brandon Runk (SH) over Sid Grove (E) (Dec 5-4).

Mount Union 51

Tussey Mountain 21

SAXTON — Michael Lazor, Hunter Horton and Nick Brumbaugh were the only winners for Tussey Mountain in an Inter-County Conference loss to Mount Union.

All three won their matches by technical fall, with Lazor and Brumbaugh securing wins in the second period. Horton locked his up in the third.

195: Lauren Todaro (MU) over (TM) (For.) 220: Clayton Arnold (MU) over Javyen Ritchey (TM) (Fall 1:04) 285: Jake Ryan (MU) over Matt Watkins (TM) (Fall 1:50) 106: Michael Lazor (TM) over Peirson Price (MU) (TF 15-0 3:00) 113: Bryce Beatty (MU) over (TM) (For.) 120: Nevin Sloan (TM) over (MU) (For.) 126: Hunter Horton (TM) over Caden Chilcote (MU) (TF 17-0 5:08).

132: Dalton Peck (MU) over (TM) (For.) 138: Kevin Morehouse (MU) over Kaden Musselman (TM) (Fall 0:35) 145: Nick Brumbaugh (TM) over Deegan Rittenhouse (MU) (TF 16-0 2:37) 152: Double Forfeit 160: Jayce Reck (MU) over Bryan Rankin (TM) (Dec 9-5) 170: Connor Seiber (MU) over (TM) (For.) 182: William Harkleroad (MU) over (TM) (For.).

North Star 66

Portage 9

PORTAGE — Scott Berardinelli, Jon Wolford and Anthony Coukart each won by decision for Portage in a loss to North Star.

145: Scott Berardinelli (P) over Kolton Furry (NS) (Dec 6-3) 152: Alec Supanick (NS) over Jace Irvin (P) (Fall 0:54) 160: Logan Lisbon (NS) over Nathan Shaffer (P) (Fall 4:33) 170: Jon Wolford (P) over Colby Vinisky (NS) (Dec 7-2) 182: Timmy Tretter (NS) over (P) (For.) 195: Alex Wojnarowski (NS) over (P) (For.) 220: Bryce Salyers (NS) over (P) (For.).

285: Gabe Foy (NS) over (P) (For.) 106: Nathan Pelesky (NS) over (P) (For.) 113: Anthony Coukart (P) over Thanyal Miller (NS) (Dec 13-6) 120: Sam Eagleson (NS) over Tanner Trusik (P) (Fall 0:35) 126: Eli Brougher (NS) over Tyler Doster (P) (Fall 0:28) 132: Cameron Snoeberger (NS) over (P) (For.) 138: Logan Reffner (NS) over (P) (For.).


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.39/week.

Subscribe Today