Candidates would sustain city progress

I am writing to request the voters’ support for the four current Altoona City Council members who are running for reelection.

Those council members are Matt Cacciotti, Dave Butterbaugh, Michael Haire and Christie Jordan.

We are making progress in improving our city and making decisions that place the city and residents before all else.

We are on track to exit Act 47 at the end of this year, a feat that only a few other municipalities have achieved.

This huge accomplishment would not have been possible without the hard work and dedication of this council, along with city staff and all of the city employees.

Please vote for Cacciotti, Butterbaugh, Haire and Jordan on May 16, so that this team can continue to strive to make Altoona a better city for all.

Matt Pacifico