IUP Provost Scholars

INDIANA, Pa. — The following students from Blair and Clearfield counties have been recognized as Provost Scholars at Indiana University of Pennsylvania.

Provost Scholar status is achieved when students complete a minimum of 45 semester hours at IUP and have a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher. Provost Scholar recognition is given only once during a student’s time of study at IUP.

Area students include:

Blair County

Altoona — Alayna L. Biesecker, Alexis Grace Henry, Alec Robert Mosher, Gabriella Lucia Petrarca, Rachael Mae Piotti, Nicholas R. Villano, Jacob Wilt, Lauren Louise Woomer.

Duncansville — Ryan Jessica Shade, Khala Lynn Vines.

Hollidaysburg — Alayna P. Kephart.

Tyrone — Emily Nicole Baran, Tyler Dallas Eaken.

Williamsburg — Brittany N. Albright, Ty Joseph McGregor, Teryl A. Rice.

Clearfield County

Clearfield — Paige R. Mikesell.

Coalport — Riley Paige Gabrielson.

Curwensville — MacKenzie A. Anderson, Camryn Richards, Katherine O. Tonelli.

DuBois — Alexa Alker, Dominic Patrick Umbaugh.

Houtzdale — Karly Christine Sherkel.

Morrisdale — Brady L. Reitz.

Osceola Mills — Mackenzie Podliski.

Ramey — Jon Thomas Kolesar.

Westover — Josie Don McKee.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.39/week.

Subscribe Today