Alpha Alpha state president installs officers

Courtesy photo Alpha Beta held its installation of officers this summer. They include (from left): Becky Johnen, Melissa Flynn, Candace Claar (not present), Laurie Criswell (by video), Sonya Browell, Judy Conrad and Patricia Harrison.

On June 23, Alpha Beta Chapter of the Delta Kappa Gamma Society, International, met at Slick’s Ivy Stone Restaurant, Osterburg.

Outgoing president Kristine Walters led the business meeting where Projects Committee Chair Linda Clapper reported on the success of the blankets donated to Your Safe Haven in Everett and to Bedford County Children and Youth.

The committee plans to continue working with the Roaring Spring Girl Scout Troop to make the blankets.

Finance Chair Royce Boyd presented the 2020-21 budget.

Alpha Alpha State President Eileen Little brought greetings from the state organization and highlighted her goals for her biennium in membership and leadership.

She also presented Joan McGreevey with 14 roses to commemorate her 14 years

as Alpha Beta chapter treasurer.

Little installed the 2020-21 officers of Alpha Beta chapter: Becky Johnen, president; Candace Claar and Melissa Flynn, first vice presidents; Laurie Criswell, second vice president; Sonya Browell, recording secretary; Judy Conrad, corresponding secretary; and Patricia Harrison, treasurer.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.39/week.

Subscribe Today