Derby champions

Courtesy photo

On Feb. 29, the Blazing Buffalo Patrol of Cub Scout Pack 331, Hollidaysburg, won the annual Klondike Derby held by the Laurel Highlands Council at Camp Anderson in Tyrone. This makes the Blazing Buffalos back-to-back champions. The team scored 103 out of 110 possible points. Shown are (from left): front row — Jayce Fink, Blake Kennedy and Liam Jancula; middle row — Reuben Manfred and Jared Fitzgerald; back row — Den Leader Matt Manfred, Ezrah Witherspoon and Assistant Cubmaster Gary Keefer.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.39/week.

Subscribe Today