Local bridge winners

The Altoona Duplicate Bridge Club has released the names of the winners of recent games.

March 11 — Diane Beaver and Leida Milazzo, first; Bruce Baldwin and Joan Blinn, second; Lydia Kachur and Jeff Gourley, third; Helen Gorsuch and Jean Green, fourth; Larry Gourley and Sue Dandrea, fifth.

March 12 — Jean Keller and Jean Green, first; Jeff Gourley and Joan Blinn, second; Bill Pounds and Ed McCauley, third; Cheryl Wherry and Pat Dorfmeister, fourth; Roger Reese and Barb Vander Jagt, fifth.

Games are open to the public and held at 6 p.m. Wednesdays and 12:30 p.m. Thursdays at the American Legion Social Hall in Hollidaysburg.

For more information, visit www.altoonaduplicate

bridge.com or call Bruce Baldwin at 237-5653.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)