Class reunions

Courtesy photos The Hollidaysburg High School Class of 1959 held its 60th anniversary of graduation Sept. 20 and 21. Classmates and their guests took a bus trip Sept. 20 to the Flight 93 National Memorial, Que Creek Mine Rescue Site/Memorial and dinner at Coal Miner’s Diner. On Sept. 21, everyone attended a get-together at the Newry Lions Club. Classmates who have attended most of the reunions and traveled long distances to participate were presented gifts: Bob Brandt, Arizona; Barbara O’Connell Fuja, Illinois; and Dave Saylor, Florida. Classmates who attended are (from left): first row — Rebecca Albright Duncan, Carol Wallace Long, Donna Smith DeBolt and Louann Henry Flaig; second row — Gloria Hammel Weaver, Gary Patterson, Frank Hoover, Dave Saylor, Barbara O’Connell Fuja, William Beck, Virginia Clemence and Carole Grove Johnson; third row — Bob Brandt, Phil Grove, Jean Ecker Cassidy, Barbara Dodson Leslie, Janet Weaver Mauk, Nancy Smith Stolz, Kay Burket Weyant, Gloria Drass Sager, Paula Jackson Ellstrom, Peg Gearhart Beck, Jeannie Fagans Corle, Nancy Clapper McGee, Helen Woolridge Szymusiak and Joyce Byrnes Veckov; fourth row — Ron Stacey, Gary Baumgartner, Bob Naus, George Perry, Roger Cann, Mary Lou Gray Matthews, Richard Hoover, Ron Dell, Laurel Hite Snyder, Walter Focht and Steve Mentzer.
The Bishop Guilfoyle High School Class of 1964 held its 55th anniversary reunion Oct. 11 and 12. Oct. 11 was a casual drop-by at Zach’s Sports & Spirit Bar. Oct. 12 was celebrated at Park Hills Country Club with a buffet dinner followed by Boomerang Sound DJ top hits songs of the 1960s. A nostalgic photo booth was provided as well. Those attending were (from left): first row — Brenda Lidwell, Bob Tate, Trudy Seidel Savine, Jane Tomlinson Drass, Natalie Fiore Adams and Carol Spinazzola Rodkey; second row — Jack Smith, Lou Berkheimer, Norman Goetz, Rita “Mitzie” Branin McDonough, Mary Huber Lander, Claire Conrad Furber, Karen Vaught Claar, Judy Mundy Wood and Sharon Marlett Kutz; third row — Sandy McGregor Means, Anne “Weezie” Helm Anderson, Bill Hollobaugh, Nancy Buechele Kowalczyk, Patty Adams Maser, Marty Stoehr, Zelda Kimmen Riddle and Ed Miller; fourth row — Bill Laret and Dave Poeschl. The reunion committee includes Bill Hollobaugh, Sandy McGregor Means, Sharon Marlett Kutz, Judy Mundy Wood, Carol Spinazzola Rodkey and Karen Vaught Claar.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)