Local bridge winners

The Altoona Duplicate Bridge Club has announced the winners of its recent games.

April 24 — Jean Keller and Jean Green, first; Helen Gorsuch and Hope Sheehan, second.

April 25 — Bea Stevens and Mary Moran, first; Joan Blinn and Barb Vander Jagt, second; Barb Marinak and Jeannine Fagley, third; Jean Keller and Jean Green, fourth.

May 1 — Jeff Gourley and Larry Gourley first; Jean Keller and Carol Moyer, second, Summer Rifka and Tudor Trifan, third; Barbara Marinak and Jeannine Fagley, fourth; Ed McCauley and Bill Pounds, fifth.

May 2 — Alan Ettenger and Francis Allison, first; Bea Stevens and Mary Moran, second; Jean Keller and David Maletta, third; Hope Sheehan and Martha Plummer, fourth, and Marcia Dravis and Dave Dravis tied with JoEllen Gehl and Diana Colabrese for fifth.

Games are open to the public and held at 6 p.m. Wednesdays and 12:30 p.m. Thursdays at the American Legion Social Hall in Hollidaysburg.

For more information, visit www.altoonaduplicate

bridge.com or call Bruce Baldwin at 237-5653.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)