B-A puts four on first team

Bellwood-Antis infielders Maddie Miller and Laycee Clark, pitcher Taylor Shildt and designated player Caroline Showalter were each named to the Inter-County Conference North Division All-Star team, which was announced recently.

Everett had five players named all-stars for the league’s South Divison, which included outfielder Allison Snider, infielders Sydney Reffner and Raelyn Rice, catcher Hannah Laidig and pitcher Kadie Morral.

Glendale had three all-stars in infielder Ellie Leyo, outfielder Anna Fowler and pitcher Alexis Mulhollen.

Other area selections included Moshannon Valley outfielder Kayleigh MacTavish, Williamsburg outfielder Camryn Bookhammer and Northern Bedford pitcher Makenzie Eshelman.



Infielders-Maddie Miller, Bellwood-Antis; Laycee Clark, Bellwood-Antis; Ellie Leyo, Glendale; Ryleah Woodward, Mount Union.

Outfielders-Anna Fowler, Glendale; Kendra Merritt, Moshannon Valley; Kayleigh MacTavish, West Branch; Camryn Bookjammer, Williamsburg.

Pitchers-Taylor Shildt, Bellwood-Antis; Alexis Mulhollen, Glendale; Lizzy Scott, West Branch.

Catcher-Diana Roher, Mount Union.

Designated player-Caroline Showalter, Bellwood-Antis.


Saige McElwain, Bellwood-Antis; Courtney Garver, Claysburg-Kimmel; Keyara Morgan, Claysburg-Kimmel; Lauryn Clarkson, Glendale; Kady Belinda, Juniata Valley; Dianah Johnson, Juniata Valley; Sydney Lewis, Moshannon Valley; Alexis Secrest, Mount Union; Julia Herring, West Branch; Stasia Laterzo, West Branch; Kaydi Brubaker, Williamsburg; Olivia England, Williamsburg.



Infielders-Kaity Corle, Northern Bedford; Sydney Reffner, Everett; Baylee Jenkins, Southern Huntingdon; Raelyn Rice, Everett.

Outfielders-Morgan Sheeder, Southern Huntingdon; Larissa Leonard, Southern Huntingdon; Malea Truax, Forbes Road; Allison Snider, Everett.

Pitchers-Kadie Morral, Everett; Makenzie Eshelman, Northern Bedford; Julisa Zinobile, Southern Huntingdon.

Catcher-Hannah Laidig, Everett; Cassie Querry, Southern Huntingdon.


McKenna Curfman, Tussey Mountain; Ashley Clark, Tussey Mountain; Brooke Harris, Fannett-Metal

Baseball stars picked

The Bellwood-Antis, Claysburg-Kimmel and Juniata Valley baseball teams each had two players named to the Inter-County Conference North Division All-Star team.

Players selected were Bellwood infielder Joey Padula and outfielder Jordan McCracken, Claysburg infielder Dakota Chamberlain and Luke Eberhart, and Juniata Valley infielder Bryce Hensor and designated hitter Jake Houck.

Northern Bedford catcher Jake Cherry and designated pitcher Jon Gorman were each named all-stars for the South Division.

Other area players picked were Williamsburg catcher Aden McMonagle and Tussey Mountain designated player Ryan Leonard.

Mount Union led both divisions with five players picked as all-stars.



Infielders-Joey Padula, Bellwood-Antis; Dakota Chamberlain, Claysburg-Kimmel; Bryce Hensor, Juniata Valley; Vince McDowell, West Branch.

Outfielders- Jordan McCracken, Bellwood-Antis; Zach Brenneman, Mount Union; Dylan Sunderland, Mount Union; Cam Lytle West Branch.

Pitchers-Luke Eberhart, Claysburg-Kimmel; Dylan Gearhart, Mount Union; Drew Harshbarger, Mount Union.

Catchers-Hunter Blair, Mount Union; Aden McMonagle, Williamsburg.

Designated hitter-Jake Houck, Juniata Valley


Cory Parson, Bellwood-Antis; Quentin Burket, Claysburg-Kimmel; Collin Musselman, Claysburg-Kimmel; Seth Derugen, Juniata Valley; Quinn Zinobile, Juniata Valley; Jacob Ferlitch, Moshannon Valley; Jonathon Atheron, Mount Union; Silas Dishong, Williamsburg.



Infielders-Matt Brown, Forbes Road; Cole Funk, Fannett-Metal; Dylan Gordon, Southern Fulton; Matt Parks, Southern Huntingdon.

Outfielders-Quintin Miller, McConnellsburg; Carl Potter, Southern Fulton; Aaron Shepis, Forbes Road; Bryce Snyder, Southern Huntingdon.

Pitchers-Christian Cornelius, Southern Huntingdon; Jon Gorman, Northern Bedford; Trent Rider, Southern Fulton.

Catcher-Jake Cherry, Northern Bedford.

Designated player-Ryan Leonard, Tussey Mountain.


Zack Clark, Southern Fulton; Dylan Ensor, Southern Fulton; Cory Ullman, Everett; Mason Smith, Southern Huntingdon; Joel Musser, Tussey Mountain; Tate Russell, Northern Bedford; Hunter Kann, Fannett-Metal.