Stillwaggon wins first at Selinsgrove

SELINSGROVE – Following a string of strong finishes at Selinsgrove Speedway in recent years, Robbie Stillwaggon of Burlington, N.J., scored his first career win at the Snyder County half-mile oval in Saturday night’s 25-lap 360 sprint car feature.

Stillwaggon, driving the Quality Auto Body No. 89, held off three-time winner TJ Stutts of Liverpool for the $2,000 victory and became the track’s eighth different 360 sprint car winner this season.

Jeff Rine of Danville wired the field in a brand-new race car for his fifth win of the year in the 30-lap super late model tune-up race. The victory marked the 90th of Rine’s career at the track. Steve Campbell of Danville was the night’s overall fast qualifier with a lap time of 18.996.

Nathan Long of Selinsgrove scored his third win of the season in the 15-lap pro stock feature, while Keith Bissinger of Orangeville made a last-lap pass by John Fowler Jr. of Montandon for his seventh win of the year in the 12-lap roadrunner race.

Selinsgrove Speedway will present the World of Outlaws Late Model Series National Open weekend Saturday and Sunday.

Saturday night’s preliminary race will feature the super late models in a 40-lap main event paying $8,000 to win along with pro stocks, followed by Sunday night’s 50-lap 16th annual Open paying $10,000 to win with 358 late models on the racing card. Gates will open at 4 p.m. with racing at 7 p.m. both nights.

Pa. Motor Speedway

PITTSBURGH – Daryl Charlier of Midway took top honors in the Jook George Classic Precise Racing Products Rush Late Model division Saturday night at Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway.

Other feature winners were Alex Ferree in the Diehl of Robinson Super Late Model class, Chris Schneider in the Sunoco Race Fuels Sportsman division, Steve Pyeritz in the Miley BP Car Wash Hobby Stock class, Devin Black in the Imperial Heights Garage Young Guns division, and Kelvin Kohan in the Late Models.

The 26th Pittsburgher 100 is fast approaching; Dirt’s Monster Half Mile will host an open practice session on Friday, Sept. 12.

The two day racing extravaganza will start on Saturday, Sept. 13 and will showcase a 50 lap $5,000 to win Diehl of Robinson super late model event.

A rush tour event will follow that night, along with racing in the sportsman, hobby stock, young guns and late model features. Sunday, Sept. 13 will be the $5,000 to win Herb Scott Memorial, and features in the rush pro late model, sportsman, hobby stock, young guns and late model divisions.

Eriez Speedway

HAMMETT – It was championship night at Eriez as all class ran their final points night with Rob Blair earning his second Jay’s Auto Wrecking Super Late Models title.

Kyle Zimmerman prevailed in the Bonnell Collision Center FASTRAK Late Models for his second title in the past four years. Joel Watson capped off his year with a feature win for his second championship in three years in the Plyler Overhead Door E-Mods.

Nate Short led the points right from the beginning of the season in the Conway & O’Malley Limited Late Models, collecting the title. Brandon Groters was absent the final night of points racing but had wrapped up the title last week for the Waterford Hotel Street Stocks.

Jason Boardman won his first-ever feature on June 1 and built a lead with up front finishes, cementing his first-ever championship with one week remaining in the season.