Curve announce fans’ all-time list

As part of their 20th season celebration, the Altoona Curve, the Class AA affiliate of the Pittsburgh Pirates, unveiled the Fans’ Choice honors for their all-time favorite Altoona Curve team on Monday.

Fans voted online over the last month from a list of 82 finalists featuring players from the first 19 seasons of Altoona Curve baseball to decide the honorees, with representatives for each position, one starting pitcher, one relief pitcher and one manager.

The winners will be featured on a bobblehead giveaway series throughout the 2018 season as part of the Curve’s celebration of 20 years of professional baseball at Peoples Natural Gas Field. The details of the giveaways, including dates and quantities, will be announced at a later date.

The winners, as chosen by fans, are listed below:

n Manager: Michael Ryan

n Catcher: Elias Diaz

n First Baseman: Josh Bell

n Second Baseman: Josh Harrison

n Third Baseman: Neil Walker

n Shortstop: Jack Wilson

n Outfielder: Andrew McCutchen

n Outfielder: Starling Marte

n Outfielder: Adam Hyzdu

n Starting pitcher: Gerrit Cole

n Relief Pitcher: Tony Watson