Bedford Area School District seeks nominees for Bison Hall of Excellence

BEDFORD — The Bedford Area School District Community School Excellence Council is seeking nominations for the 2019 Bison Hall of Excellence Class.

The Bison Hall of Excellence was established in 2018 as a way to honor distinguished alumni, former faculty and staff members and major contributors of time, resources and expertise to the Bedford Area School District.

The nomination form is available from the district office or online at

Nominations must be submitted prior to the Jan. 1 deadline.

The awards ceremony is set for 6:30 p.m. April 11.

Last year’s inaugural class included the following distinguished alumni, faculty and contributors: David Bradley, Paul Detwiler III, Linda Foor, Dean Koontz, Dr. Ronald Markwood, John Topper Jr., Royce Waltman and Gary Waugerman.

For additional information or to request a nomination form, contact Superintendent Allen Sell at 623-4290.